Skip to main content
Mathematics Logo

Mathematics Spotlight

Phi Beta Kappa Initiates Exceptional Mathematics Scholars

14 Math majors and/or double-majors initiated into the nation's oldest and most honored college honor society.

Newhall and Team Awarded $2M NSF Grant to Revolutionize Materials

Katie Newhall is one of five PIs across four universities on a recently awarded $2M NSF DMREF (Designing Materials to Revolutionize and Engineer our Future) grant.

Shining Stars Recognized with 2023 Hettleman Prizes

Professor Yaiza Canzani is among five exceptional faculty members honored with the 2023 Phillip and Ruth Hettleman Prizes, celebrating their groundbreaking research and promising careers.

More Mathematics Spotlights and News

Mathematics Research

Algebra, Geometry, and Topology

Algebraic Geometry, Combinatorics, Commutative Algebra, Complex Manifolds, Lie Groups And Algebra, Mathematical Physics, Representation Theory, Singularity Theory

Analysis and PDEs

Complex Analysis, Dynamical Systems, Ergodic Theory, Geometric Analysis, Harmonic Analysis, Operator Theory, Mathematical Physics, Microlocal Analysis, Partial Differential Equations

Applied & Computational Math

Mathematical Theory, Modeling, Computation, Mathematical Biology, Medicine, Pharmacy, Mathematics Of Data Science, Experimental Fluids And Computational Laboratories