Math department commencement ceremony

May 9, 2020

2020 Mathematics Graduation Information

(Updated January 24th, 2020)

The 2020 Mathematics Graduation Ceremony will be taking place on Saturday, May 9th at 1:00 PM in Carroll Hall, Room 111, followed by a reception in Phillips 365. TICKETS ARE REQUIRED FOR THIS CEREMONY. More information will be emailed to degree candidates in mid-March.

This page only provides information for the Mathematics Graduation Ceremony on Saturday, May 9. No information about the University Commencement Ceremony held on Sunday, May 10 at Kenan Memorial stadium will be on this page. Please click this link for more information about the Sunday ceremony.


Ceremony Location

Carroll Hall, Room 111 (inside and air-conditioned)

Carroll Hall, CB 3365, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Enter through the main doors


Ceremony Time

1:00 PM – 2:00 PM (approximate end time)


Reception Location

Phillips Hall, Room 365


Reception Time

2:00 PM – 3:30 PM (approximate)