Adalsteinsson, David

Associate Professor Associate Professor
312 Phillips Hall
david@math.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Biophysics, Computational Methods, Partial Differential Equations

Assani, Idris

Professor
305A Phillips Hall
assani@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Ergodic theory, probability, harmonic analysis, operator theory

Belkale, Prakash

Professor
Phillips Hall 307
belkale@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Algebraic geometry

Camassa, Roberto

Kenan Distinguished Professor
Phillips Hall 318
(919) 962-8476
camassa@amath.unc.edu

Research Interests

Nonlinear Evolution Equations, Mathematical Modeling, Fluid Mechanics, Optics

Canzani, Yaiza

Assistant Professor
PH 305
canzani@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interest

Spectral Theory, Microlocal Analysis, PDEs  and Geometric Analysis

Cherednik, Ivan

Austin M. Carr Distinguished Professor
Phillips Hall 310
chered@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Representation Theory, Mathematical Physics, Algebraic Combinatorics

Christianson, Hans

Diversity Liaison
Associate Professor
Phillips Hall 304B
hans@math.unc.edu
Website

I am an Assistant Professor at UNC, studying semiclassical analysis $h \to 0$ and partial differential equations.

Forest, Gregory

Grant Dahlstrom Distinguished Professor
Phillips Hall 316A
(919) 962-9606
forest@amath.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Nonlinear Waves, Solitons, Fiber Flows of Complex Liquids

Green, Linda

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies
Lecturer
Phillips Hall 338
greenl@email.unc.edu
Website

My interests include math and statistics education, mathematical modeling of disease, and topology and geometry of 3-dimensional manifolds.

Griffith, Boyce

Associate Professor
Phillips Hall 306
(919) 962-7110
boyceg@email.unc.edu
Website

Hong, Jiuzu

Assistant Professor
CP 445
jiuzu@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interest

Representation Theory & Algebraic Geometry

Huang, Jingfang

Professor
Chapman Hall 449
(919) 962-9621
huang@amath.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Fast Algorithms, Integral Equations, Potential Theory

Jones, Christopher

Bill Guthridge Distinguished Professor
Phillips Hall 303
ckrtj@amath.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Dynamical Systems, Optics

Kumar, Shrawan

Associate Chair
J.R. & L.S. Parker Distinguished Professor
Chapman Hall 443
(919) 962-9615
shrawan@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Representation Theory, Geometry of Flag Varieties

Marzuola, Jeremy

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor
Phillips Hall 324D
marzuola@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Partial differential equations, analysis

McCombs, Mark

Teaching Associate Professor
Phillips Hall 358
mmccombs@email.unc.edu
Website

McLaughlin, Elizabeth

Teaching Associate Professor
Phillips Hall 342
eamclaug@email.unc.edu

McLaughlin, Richard

Chairman
Professor
Phillips Hall 320
(919) 962-9816
rmm@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Fluid dynamics, turbulent transport

Metcalfe, Jason

Professor
Phillips Hall 302A
(919) 445-0202
metcalfe@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Partial differential equations

Miller, Laura

Associate Professor
Chapman Hall 447
(919) 843-4557
lam9@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Mathematical biology, computational fluid dynamics, biomechanics

Mitran, Sorin

Professor
Chapman Hall 451
(919) 843-8901
mitran@amath.unc.edu7
Website

Research Interests

Computational methods, turbulence and stability of fluid flows

Mucha, Peter

Bowman and Gordon Gray Professor
Chapman Hall 425
mucha@unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Networks, Complex Systems, Interacting Particle Systems, Computational Social Science

Newhall, Katherine

Assistant Professor
Phillips Hall 308
knewhall@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Stochastic modeling, analysis and simulation

Proctor, Robert

Professor
Phillips Hall 390
(919) 962-9623
rap@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Combinatorics, Representation Theory

Rimanyi, Richard

Bowman and Gordon Gray Distinguished Term Professor
Chapman Hall 429
rimanyi@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Geometry, topology, singularity theory

Rodriguez, Nancy

Assistant Professor
Phillips Hall 314
nrod@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

applied partial differential equations

Rose, David

Assistant Professor
PH 302
davidev@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interest

categorification, representation theory, and low-dimensional topology

Rozansky, Lev

Professor
Chapman Hall 433
rozansky@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Geometry, topology, algebra

Sawon, Justin

J. Burton Linker Fellow & Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
Chapman Hall 441
sawon@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Differential geometry

Shryock, Brenda

Teaching Assistant Professor
Phillips Hall 340
shryock@email.unc.edu

Taylor, Michael

William R. Kenan Distinguished Professor
Phillips Hall 326
(919) 962-9627
met@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Partial differential equations

Thomas, Miranda

Teaching Assistant Professor
Phillips Hall 346
mdthomas@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Mathematics Education

Varchenko, Alexander

Ernest Eliel Distinguished Professor
Phillips Hall 304
(919) 962-9603
anv@email.unc.edu
Website

Williams, Mark

Professor
Phillips Hall 380
williams@email.unc.edu
Website

Research Interests

Nonlinear partial differential equations